A to Z of services          A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z

Council and Democracy

Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Betty Affleck

Councillor Betty Affleck

11 Nicholson Road, Hyde, SK14 4QH

Home: 0161 366 6372

Home: betty.affleck@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Hyde Godley
photo of Councillor Maria Bailey

Councillor Maria Bailey

5 Woodend Lane, Hyde, SK14 1DT

Home mobile: 07791 327130

Home: maria.bailey@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Audenshaw
photo of Councillor Helen Bowden

Councillor Helen Bowden

120 Clarendon Road, Hyde, SK14 2LJ

Home: 0161 285 1225

Home: helen.bowden@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Hyde Newton
photo of Councillor Joyce Bowerman

Councillor Joyce Bowerman

8 Marlborough Close, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL7 0HT

Home: 0161 339 0954

Home: joyce.bowerman@tameside.gov.uk

Labour St Peters
photo of Councillor Laura Boyle

Councillor Laura Boyle

29 Hiltons Farm Close, Audenshaw, M34 5JP

Home: 07588 628587

Labour Droylsden East
photo of Councillor Warren Bray

Councillor Warren Bray

Executive Member (Strategic Development and Highways)

117 Fitzroy Street, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL7 0HY

Home: 0161 308 3673

Home: warren.bray@tameside.gov.uk

Labour St Peters
photo of Councillor Chris Buglass

Councillor Chris Buglass

23A Ashworth Lane, Mottram, Hyde, SK14 6NT

Home: 07989 433710

Home: chris.buglass@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Longdendale
photo of Councillor Yvonne Cartey

Councillor Yvonne Cartey

Assistant Executive Member (Leader)

112 Whiteacre Road, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL6 2PJ

Home: 079680 33893

Home: yvonne.cartey@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Ashton St Michael's
photo of Councillor Vimal Choksi

Councillor Vimal Choksi

Home: 07877 748207

Home: vimal.choksi@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Ashton Waterloo
photo of Councillor Ged Cooney

Councillor Ged Cooney

Executive Member (Economic Growth, Employment and Housing)

28 Parvet Avenue, Droylsden, M43 7SB

Home: 0161 292 3950

Home: ged.cooney@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Droylsden West
photo of Councillor Janet Cooper

Councillor Janet Cooper

Weir Cottage, Hodge Lane, Broadbottom, SK14 6BW

Home: 01457 763319

Home: janet.cooper@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Longdendale
photo of Councillor Leigh Drennan

Councillor Leigh Drennan

Dukinfield Town Hall, King Street, Dukinfield, Tameside, SK16 4LA

Home: 07581 027320

Work: leigh.drennan@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Ashton Hurst
photo of Councillor Bill Fairfoull

Councillor Bill Fairfoull

Deputy Executive Leader

5 Stalyhill Drive, Stalybridge, SK15 2TR

Home mobile: 07881 400 724

Home: bill.fairfoull@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Ashton St Michael's
photo of Councillor Leanne Feeley

Councillor Leanne Feeley

Executive Member (Lifelong Learning)

6 Fern Crescent, Stalybridge, SK15 2RE

Home: 07815886763

Home: leanne.feeley@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Dukinfield/Stalybridge
photo of Councillor Jim Fitzpatrick

Councillor Jim Fitzpatrick

1 Douglas Street, Hyde, SK14 1QF

Home: 0161 368 8813

Home: jim.fitzpatrick@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Hyde Godley
photo of Councillor Philip Fitzpatrick

Councillor Philip Fitzpatrick

2 Lovell Drive, Hyde, SK14 4DP

Home: 0161 368 5006

Home: philip.fitzpatrick@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Hyde Newton
photo of Councillor Mike Fowler

Councillor Mike Fowler

8 Meadow Close, Haughton Green, Denton, M34 7QD

Home: 0161 320 0615

Home: mike.fowler@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Denton South
photo of Councillor Mike Glover

Councillor Mike Glover

80 Hall Road, Ashton Under Lyne, OL6 8QB

Home mobile: 07973 718002

Home: mike.glover@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Ashton Hurst
photo of Councillor Sam Gosling

Councillor Sam Gosling

86 Huddersfield Road, Stalybridge, , , SK15 2PT

Home: 07765 766520

Home: sam.gosling@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Stalybridge North
photo of Councillor Allison Gwynne

Councillor Allison Gwynne

Executive Member (Neighbourhood Services)

139 St. Anne’s Road, Denton, M34 3DY

Home: 0161 336 9331

Home: allison.gwynne@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Denton North East
photo of Councillor Ann Holland

Councillor Ann Holland

47 Shelley Grove, Droylsden, M43 7YF

Home: 0161 370 2481

Home: ann.holland@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Droylsden West
photo of Councillor Barrie Holland

Councillor Barrie Holland

Assistant Executive Member (Neighbourhood Services)

47 Shelley Grove, Droylsden, M43 7YF

Home: 0161 370 2481

Home: barrie.holland@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Droylsden West
photo of Councillor Pauline Hollinshead

Councillor Pauline Hollinshead

Labour Ashton Waterloo
photo of Councillor Jack Homer

Councillor Jack Homer

7 The Vale, Mossley, OL5 0EE

Home: 07773044769

Home: jack.homer@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Mossley
photo of Councillor Stephen Homer

Councillor Stephen Homer

7 The Vale, , Mossley, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL5 0EE

Home: 07562 438820

Home: stephen.homer@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Mossley
photo of Councillor Jan Jackson

Councillor Jan Jackson

1 Douglas Street, Hyde, SK14 1QF

Home: 07581114517

Home: jan.jackson@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Stalybridge North
photo of Councillor Joe Kitchen

Councillor Joe Kitchen

Chair of Council Business

Home: joe.kitchen@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Hyde Godley
photo of Councillor Dawson Lane

Councillor Dawson Lane

Assistant Executive Member (Leader)

6 Chancel Close, Dukinfield, SK16 5RP

Home: 0161 339 1265

Home: dawson.lane@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Denton West
photo of Councillor Jackie Lane

Councillor Jackie Lane

6 Chancel Close, Dukinfield, SK16 5RP

Home: 0161 339 1265

Home: jackie.lane@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Dukinfield
photo of Councillor Dolores Lewis

Councillor Dolores Lewis

65 Green Lane, Ashton-under-Lyne, , , OL6 8TE

Home: 07970834297

Home: dolores.lewis@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Ashton Hurst
photo of Councillor David McNally

Councillor David McNally

41 Broomfields, Denton, M34 3TH

Home: 0161 336 6121

Home: david.mcnally@tameside.gov.uk

Labour St Peters
photo of Councillor David Mills

Councillor David Mills

78A Market Street, Droylsden, M43 6DE

Home: 07925743301

Home: david.mills@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Droylsden East
photo of Councillor George Newton

Councillor George Newton

Assistant Executive Member (Deputy Leader)

c/o Dukinfield Town Hal, King Street, Dukinfield, SK16 4LA

Home: george.newton@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Denton South
photo of Councillor Adrian Pearce

Councillor Adrian Pearce

110 Stocks Lane, Stalybridge, SK15 2TQ

Home mobile: 07845 585209

Home: adrian.pearce@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Stalybridge North
photo of Councillor Gillian Peet

Councillor Gillian Peet

7 Church Brow, Mottram, SK14 6JJ

Home: 01457 762 986

Home mobile: 07801 327894

Home: gillian.peet@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Longdendale
photo of Councillor Susan Quinn

Councillor Susan Quinn

Assistant Executive Member (Economic Growth, Employment and Housing)

161 Droylsden Road, Audenshaw, M34 5ZT

Home: 0161 292 6493

Home: susan.quinn@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Droylsden East
photo of Councillor Claire Reid

Councillor Claire Reid

Assistant Executive Member (Strategic Development and Highways)

5 Dale View, Haughton Dale, Denton, M34 7GA

Home: 0161 915 2813

Home: claire.francis@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Denton South
photo of Councillor Vincent Ricci

Councillor Vincent Ricci

19 Hewitt Avenue, Denton, M34 2NP

Home: 0161 223 0395

Home: vincent.ricci@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Denton North East
photo of Councillor Peter Robinson

Councillor Peter Robinson

64 Ash Tree Road, Hyde, SK14 4EP

Home: 0161 366 1755

Home: peter.robinson@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Hyde Newton
photo of Councillor Oliver Ryan

Councillor Oliver Ryan

Executive Member (Children Services)

29 Hiltons Farm Close, Audenshaw, M34 5JP

Home mobile: 07972 693756

Home: oliver.ryan@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Audenshaw
photo of Councillor Tafheen Sharif

Councillor Tafheen Sharif

Dukinfield Town Hall, King Street, Dukinfield, SK16 4LA

Home: 0161 342 3021

Home: tafheen.sharif@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Mossley
photo of Councillor Margaret Sidebottom

Councillor Margaret Sidebottom

57 Hadfield Crescent, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL6 8HP

Home: 0161 308 2882

Home: margaret.sidebottom@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Ashton St Michael's
photo of Councillor Michael Smith

Councillor Michael Smith

Assistant Executive Member (Lifelong Learning)

7 Birchwood, Droylsden, M43 7ST

Home: 0161 371 0765

Home: michael.smith@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Denton West
photo of Councillor Teresa Smith

Councillor Teresa Smith

7 Birchwood, Droylsden, M43 7ST

Home: 0161 371 0765

Home: teresa.smith@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Audenshaw
photo of Councillor David Sweeton

Councillor David Sweeton

Home: 0161 342 3021

Home: david.sweeton@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Dukinfield/Stalybridge
photo of Councillor John Taylor

Councillor John Taylor

27 Jubilee Avenue, Dukinfield, SK16 5ND

Home: 0161 308 3471

Home: john.taylor@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Dukinfield
photo of Councillor Denise Ward

Councillor Denise Ward

41 Broomfields, Denton, M34 3TH

Home: 0161 336 6121

Home: denise.ward@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Denton North East
photo of Councillor Brenda Warrington

Councillor Brenda Warrington

Executive Leader

26 Haughton Green Road, Denton, M34 7QN

Home: 0161 336 5693

Home: brenda.warrington@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Denton West
photo of Councillor Lorraine Whitehead

Councillor Lorraine Whitehead

2 Anglesey Close, Waterloo, Ashton Under Lyne, OL7 9NJ

Home mobile: 07731 756583

Home: lorraine.whitehead@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Ashton Waterloo
photo of Councillor Brian Wild

Councillor Brian Wild

38 Zetland Street, Dukinfield, SK16 4EH

Home: 0161 308 2685

Home: brian.wild@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Dukinfield
photo of Councillor Eleanor Wills

Councillor Eleanor Wills

Assistant Executive Member (Children's Services)

191 Mottram Road, Stalybridge, SK15 2QX

Home: 07535898902

Home: eleanor.wills@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Dukinfield/Stalybridge
photo of Councillor John Bell

Councillor John Bell

Leader of the Conservative Group

20 Arnold Road, Hyde, SK14 5LH

Home mobile: 074276 23989

Home: john.bell@tameside.gov.uk

Conservative Hyde Werneth
photo of Councillor Liam Billington

Councillor Liam Billington

Flat 28, Millers Wharf, Corn Mill Lane, Stalybridge, SK15 2EA

Home: 07415 501700

Home: liam.billington@tameside.gov.uk

Conservative Stalybridge South
photo of Councillor Phil Chadwick

Councillor Phil Chadwick

75 Woodfield Avenue, Hyde, , , SK14 5BA

Home: 07535 591324

Home: phil.chadwick@tameside.gov.uk

Conservative Hyde Werneth
photo of Councillor Doreen Dickinson

Councillor Doreen Dickinson

Deputy Leader of Conservative Group

106 Stocks Lane, Stalybridge, SK15 2TQ

Home: 0161 303 1020

Home: doreen.dickinson@tameside.gov.uk

Conservative Stalybridge South
photo of Councillor Clive Patrick

Councillor Clive Patrick

11 Moorgate Cottages, Carrbrook, Stalybridge, SK15 3NT

Home: 01457 837786

Home: clive.patrick1@tameside.gov.uk

Conservative Stalybridge South
photo of Councillor Ruth Welsh

Councillor Ruth Welsh

16 Arnold Avenue, Gee Cross, Hyde, SK14 5LA

Home mobile: 07807 911193

Home: ruth.welsh@tameside.gov.uk

Conservative Hyde Werneth