Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

Please use the below links:


Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Betty Affleck

Councillor Betty Affleck

Civic Mayor

11 Nicholson Road, Hyde, SK14 4QH

Home: 0161 366 6372

Home: betty.affleck@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Hyde Godley
photo of Councillor Shibley Alam

Councillor Shibley Alam

Deputy Mayor

23 Freeman Road, Dukinfield, SK16 5AH

Home: 07725 485 401

Home: Shibley.Alam@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Hyde Werneth
photo of Councillor Nick Axford

Councillor Nick Axford

c/o Tameside One, Market Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL6 6BH

Work: 07756766146

Work: Nick.Axford@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Audenshaw
photo of Councillor Steven Barton

Councillor Steven Barton

c/o Tameside One, Market Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, Tameside, OL6 6BH

Home: 07961911964

Home: steven.barton@tameside.gov.uk

Independent Stalybridge North
photo of Councillor Christine Emily Beardmore

Councillor Christine Emily Beardmore

110 Stocks Lane, Stalybridge, , SK15 2TQ

Home: 07483254182

Work: Christine.Beardmore@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Stalybridge North
photo of Councillor Liam Billington

Councillor Liam Billington

Flat 28 Millers Wharf, Corn Mill Lane, Stalybridge, Cheshire, SK15 2EA

Home: 07970 402 335

Home: liam.billington@tameside.gov.uk

Conservative Stalybridge South
photo of Councillor Helen Bowden

Councillor Helen Bowden

120 Clarendon Road, Hyde, SK14 2LJ

Home: 07745 295 246

Home: helen.bowden@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Hyde Newton
photo of Councillor Joyce Bowerman

Councillor Joyce Bowerman

8 Marlborough Close, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL7 0HT

Home: 0161 339 0954

Home: joyce.bowerman@tameside.gov.uk

Labour St Peter's
photo of Councillor Laura Boyle

Councillor Laura Boyle

Executive Member (Housing, Homelessness, Planning, Transport & Connectivity)

29 Hiltons Farm Close, Audenshaw, M34 5JP

Home: 07588 628 587

Home: Laura.Boyle@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Droylsden East
photo of Councillor Warren Bray

Councillor Warren Bray

117 Fitzroy Street, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL7 0HY

Home: 0161 308 3673

Home: warren.bray@tameside.gov.uk

Labour St Peter's
photo of Councillor Phil Chadwick

Councillor Phil Chadwick

75 Woodfield Avenue, Hyde, , , SK14 5BA

Home: 07368 835 008

Home: phil.chadwick@tameside.gov.uk

Conservative Hyde Werneth
photo of Councillor Vimal Choksi MBE

Councillor Vimal Choksi MBE

Executive Member (Towns & Communities)

16 Spring Clough, , , Ashton-under-Lyne, OL7 9TJ

Home: 07877 748 207

Home: Vimal.Choksi@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Ashton Waterloo
photo of Councillor Andrea Colbourne

Councillor Andrea Colbourne

26 Oaklands Rd, Hyde, SK14 3DD

Home: 07971 541 651

Home: andrea.colbourne@tameside.gov.uk

Conservative Hyde Godley
photo of Councillor Gerald Cooney

Councillor Gerald Cooney

Executive Leader

5 Hart Avenue, Droylsden, M43 7EJ

Home: 0161 759 2519

Home: Ged.Cooney@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Droylsden West
photo of Councillor Dan Costello

Councillor Dan Costello

29 Southwell Gardens, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL6 8XS

Home: 07760 557 963

Home: dan.costello@tameside.gov.uk

Conservative Ashton Hurst
photo of Councillor Doreen Dickinson

Councillor Doreen Dickinson

Leader of Conservative Group

106 Stocks Lane, Stalybridge, SK15 2TQ

Home: 07964338646

Home: doreen.dickinson@tameside.gov.uk

Conservative Stalybridge South
photo of Councillor Jean Drennan

Councillor Jean Drennan

75 Avonlea Road, Droylsden, M43 6WE

Home: 07340332117

Home: jean.drennan@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Ashton St Michael's
photo of Councillor Bill Fairfoull

Councillor Bill Fairfoull

Deputy Executive Leader (Children & Families)

5 Stalyhill Drive, Stalybridge, SK15 2TR

Home mobile: 07881 400 724

Home: Bill.Fairfoull@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Ashton St Michael's
photo of Councillor Leanne Feeley

Councillor Leanne Feeley

6 Fern Crescent, Stalybridge, SK15 2RE

Home: 07815886763

Home: leanne.feeley@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Dukinfield/Stalybridge
photo of Councillor Gary Ferguson

Councillor Gary Ferguson

C/O Tameside One, Market Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL6 6BH

Home: 07842297520

Work: Gary.Ferguson@Tameside.gov.uk

Labour Longdendale
photo of Councillor Mike Glover

Councillor Mike Glover

80 Hall Road, Ashton Under Lyne, OL6 8QB

Home mobile: 07973 718002

Home: mike.glover@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Ashton Hurst
photo of Councillor Allison Gwynne

Councillor Allison Gwynne

C/o Tameside One, Market Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL6 6BH

Home: 0161 342 2105

Home: allison.gwynne@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Denton North East
photo of Councillor Christopher Halligan

Councillor Christopher Halligan

C/O Tameside One, Market Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, Tameside, OL6 6BH

Home: 07858 884 282

Home: christopher.halligan@tameside.gov.uk

Conservative Hyde Werneth
photo of Councillor Ann Holland

Councillor Ann Holland

47 Shelley Grove, Droylsden, M43 7YF

Home: 0161 370 2481

Home: ann.holland@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Droylsden West
photo of Councillor Barrie Holland

Councillor Barrie Holland

Assistant Executive Member - Cleaner Streets

47 Shelley Grove, Droylsden, M43 7YF

Home: 0161 370 2481

Home: barrie.holland@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Droylsden West
photo of Councillor Jack Homer

Councillor Jack Homer

21 Lees Road, Mossley, OL5 0PG

Home: 07773044769

Home: jack.homer@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Mossley
photo of Councillor Stephen Homer

Councillor Stephen Homer

7 The Vale, , Mossley, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL5 0EE

Home: 07562 438820

Home: stephen.homer@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Mossley
photo of Councillor Dave Howarth

Councillor Dave Howarth

43 Downing Street, Ashton-under-Lyne, , OL7 9LR

Home: 07502270394

Work: Dave.Howarth@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Ashton Waterloo
photo of Councillor George Jones

Councillor George Jones

Tameside One, Market Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, , OL6 6BH

Home mobile: 07487535028

Work: george.jones@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Denton West
photo of Councillor Mohammed Shamsul Karim

Councillor Mohammed Shamsul Karim

Tameside One, Market Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, Tameside, OL6 6BH

Home: 07908435477

Work: Mohammed.Karim@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Ashton Hurst
photo of Councillor Kaleel Khan

Councillor Kaleel Khan

c/o Tameside One, Market Place, Ashton-Under-Lyne, Tameside, OL6 6BH

Home: 07990095446

Work: kaleel.khan@tameside.gov.uk

Independent St Peter's
photo of Councillor Joe Kitchen

Councillor Joe Kitchen

Chair of Council Business

29 Welbeck Road, Hyde, Tameside, SK14 5PN

Home: 0161 366 5578

Home: joe.kitchen@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Hyde Godley
photo of Councillor Jackie Lane

Councillor Jackie Lane

Assistant Executive Member - Adult Social care & inclusion

C/O Tameside One, Market Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, Tameside, OL6 6BH

Home: 0161 320 0616

Home: jackie.lane@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Dukinfield
photo of Councillor Charlotte Martin

Councillor Charlotte Martin

c/o Tameside One, Market Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, Tameside, OL6 6BH

Home: 07971525383

Work: Charlotte.Martin@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Audenshaw
photo of Councillor Andrew McLaren

Councillor Andrew McLaren

Assistant Executive - Housing, Homelessness, Planning Transport & Connectivity

7 Wilson Crescent, Ashton-under-Lyne, , OL6 9SA

Home: 07957562220

Work: Andrew.Mclaren@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Ashton St Michael's
photo of Councillor David Mills

Councillor David Mills

75 High Bank Road, Droylsden, M43 6FS

Home: 07925743301

Home: david.mills@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Droylsden East
photo of Councillor Jack Naylor

Councillor Jack Naylor

Executive Member (Inclusive Growth, Business & Employment)

67 Gibraltar Lane, Haughton Green, , Denton, M34 7PY

Home: 07772 382 548

Home: Jack.Naylor@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Denton South
photo of Councillor George Newton

Councillor George Newton

Assistant Executive Member - Communications

24 Greendale Grove, Haughton Green, Denton, M34 7EW

Home: 07810640151

Home: george.newton@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Denton South
photo of Councillor Jacqueline North

Councillor Jacqueline North

First Deputy (Finance & Resources)

1 Hall Drive, Mottram, Hyde, SK14 6LH

Home: 07517 680 211

Home: Jacqueline.North@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Longdendale
photo of Councillor Jacqueline Owen

Councillor Jacqueline Owen

Executive Support, Level 4, Tameside One, Market Place, Ashton-Under-Lyne, OL6 6BH

Work: 07891138943

Work: Jacqueline.Owen@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Longdendale
photo of Councillor Sangita Patel

Councillor Sangita Patel

Assistant Executive Member - Culture, Heritage, Participation & Sport

4 Alger Mews, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL6 9NF

Home: 07807002076

Home: sangita.patel@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Ashton Waterloo
photo of Councillor Adrian Pearce

Councillor Adrian Pearce

110 Stocks Lane, Stalybridge, SK15 2TQ

Home mobile: 07845 585209

Home: adrian.pearce@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Stalybridge North
photo of Councillor Susan Quinn

Councillor Susan Quinn

161 Droylsden Road, Audenshaw, M34 5ZT

Home: 0161 292 6493

Home: susan.quinn@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Droylsden East
photo of Councillor Claire Reid

Councillor Claire Reid

5 Dale View, Haughton Dale, Denton, M34 7GA

Home: 07943820220

Home: claire.reid@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Denton South
photo of Councillor Vincent Ricci

Councillor Vincent Ricci

19 Hewitt Avenue, Denton, M34 2NP

Home: 0161 223 0395

Home: vincent.ricci@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Denton North East
photo of Councillor Peter Robinson

Councillor Peter Robinson

64 Ash Tree Road, Hyde, SK14 4EP

Home: 0161 366 1755

Home: peter.robinson@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Hyde Newton
photo of Councillor Hugh Roderick

Councillor Hugh Roderick

Assistant Executive Member - Armed Forces & Enforcement

C/o Tameside One, Market Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL6 6BH

Home: 07934 916 305

Home: hugh.roderick@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Hyde Newton
photo of Councillor Naila Sharif

Councillor Naila Sharif

c/o Tameside One, Market Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, Tameside, OL6 6BH

Home: 07858441569

Home: naila.sharif@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Dukinfield
photo of Councillor Tafheen Sharif

Councillor Tafheen Sharif

Assistant Executive Member - Community Cohesion

Tameside One, Market Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL6 6BH

Home: 0161 342 2105

Home: tafheen.sharif@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Mossley
photo of Councillor Michael Smith

Councillor Michael Smith

7 Birchwood, Droylsden, M43 7ST

Home: 0161 371 0765

Home: michael.smith@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Denton West
photo of Councillor Teresa Smith

Councillor Teresa Smith

7 Birchwood, Droylsden, M43 7ST

Home: 0161 371 0765

Home: teresa.smith@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Audenshaw
photo of Councillor David Sweeton

Councillor David Sweeton

c/o Tameside One, Market Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, Tameside, OL6 6BH

Home: 0161 303 1081

Home: david.sweeton@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Dukinfield/Stalybridge
photo of Councillor John Taylor

Councillor John Taylor

Executive Member (Adult Social Care & Inclusivity)

27 Jubilee Avenue, Dukinfield, SK16 5ND

Home: 0161 339 3620

Home: John.Taylor@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Dukinfield
photo of Councillor David Tilbrook

Councillor David Tilbrook

C/O Tameside One, Market Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL6 6BH

Home: 07354921714

Work: David.Tilbrook@tameside.gov.uk

Conservative Stalybridge South
photo of Councillor Denise Ward

Councillor Denise Ward

Executive Member (Climate Emergency & Environmental Services)

41 Broomfields, Denton, M34 3TH

Home: 0161 336 6121

Home: Denise.Ward@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Denton North East
photo of Councillor Brenda Warrington

Councillor Brenda Warrington

26 Haughton Green Road, Denton, M34 7QN

Home: 0161 336 5693

Home: brenda.warrington@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Denton West
photo of Councillor Eleanor Wills

Councillor Eleanor Wills

Executive Member (Population Health & Well-being)

C/O Tameside One, Market Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL6 6BH

Home: 07535 898 902

Home: Eleanor.Wills@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Dukinfield/Stalybridge